Works by David Fawcett can be obtained from several publishers – Oxford University Press, Chromata MusicChichester Music Press, and in the Accessible Choral Library from Tim Knight Music. International customers can now inspect and purchase certain works (printed or download options) through the US distributor, Swirly Music.

Follow the links below to find out more, listen to recordings and order copies, or use the dropdown menu under ‘Compositions’ on the bar above.

Concert works

Rosa mystica - cover

  • the sacred cantata, Rosa mystica, for Soprano solo, children’s voices (or unison semichorus), mixed choir, chamber ensemble and piano.


 Liturgical settings

  • the increasingly-popular Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis in G for SATB and organ, which has already been performed in several cathedrals in the UK, USA and Canada, and in other churches around the world
  • a simpler setting of the Evensong canticles, the SATB/unison Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis in F (replacing the earlier unison-only version in E flat)
  • The Gainsborough Responses, for use at Mattins and Evensong
  • the Mass of Reflection, a setting of the Holy Eucharist liturgy (with versions for Common Worship and BCP 1979) for SATB choir and/or unison voices

Anthems and motets

Carols for Advent and Christmas


Sign up to receive updates on David’s published works (via the box up there on the right), and use the form below to make any enquiry or to order the Chromata Music sample pack or any individual pieces in the catalogue.